top of page
IMG_0137_edited.jpg
IMG_7187_edited.jpg

Here at RECAP we really value the importance of reading and writing.  Not just for children, but for adults too. Having an opportunity to escape from everyday life into a fictional world with characters you can identify is just magical.

Currently, we have two fiction novels available in both ebook and paperback versions. Please see below for more information and links. 

In addition to our fiction titles, we are looking to expand our library to include non fiction books to help familes and those working with children, in addition to a range of children's fiction. These are currently being worked on and we hope to share them with you sometime soon. 

In the meantime, please feel free to explore our fiction titles below and let us know what you think!

The First Time Mums' Club

A gorgeous, heartwarming debut for fans of Giovanna Fletcher, Paige Toon and The Unmumsy Mum!

‘This book captured my heart’ Bestselling author Christie Barlow

Meet Pippa…

After years of trying and a failed IVF attempt, Pippa is thrilled to see two little lines appear on a pregnancy test. Finally a precious baby to call her own. This is all Pippa has ever wanted…if only husband Jason could show just a little excitement.

 

Imogen…

A baby is the icing on the cake for Imogen and Alice – proof that their love for each other can overcome any obstacle. But when Imogen starts receiving malicious texts, it's clear that not everyone is thrilled about the girls' good news.

 

And Ellie…

A drunken one-night stand and Ellie's life is ruined! Pregnant, jobless and the relationship with her best friend, Chris, over- forever. Because Chris just happens to be the father of Ellie's baby…and potentially the love of her life!

 

For these first time mums the road to motherhood is bumpier than most!

Mums Just Wanna Have Fun

Heartwarming and poignant’ SUN

Meet Nancy…

Single mum Nancy will do anything for her little boy. Jack’s autism makes life difficult at times, but she’s determined to ensure he lives the best life possible. So, when her best friend Harriet suggests a holiday to Ibiza, Nancy is torn: will Jack cope with the change in routine…will she?

 

And Harriet…

Workaholic mum Harriet convinces Nancy it’s the break they all need. A chance to have some fun with the kids, away from the stresses of normal life. And she’s determined to switch off her laptop, ignore her inbox, and just have fun with her kids for seven whole days…

 

Cocktails and kids’ club – what could go wrong?

Ibiza is beautiful, but Jack struggles with everything, Harriet refuses to put her laptop away, and Nancy begins to think she’s made a huge mistake. And then Nancy meets Cameron and his young son, Aiden and discovers that sometimes the best fun happens when you least expect it…

 

Can these two single-mum’s swap their mummy guilt for sunglasses and sangria?

bottom of page